Rwanda Starts Visa on Arrival Policy

Visitors to Rwanda will be given a 30-day visa upon arrival without prior application. This was made known by the Rwandan Directorate of Immigration and Emigration, the policy took effect on Monday January 1, 2018. Citizens of other East African countries like Benin, Central African Republic, Chad, DRC, Ghana, Guinea, Indonesia, Haiti, Mauritius, Philippines, Senegal, Seychelles, Sao Tome and Principe and Singapore can obtain six months visitors pass (renewable) upon arrival with no fee.
The new policy according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs is in line with African Union’s support for movement of people across the continent. The new policy is expected to boost economic growth and investment in Rwanda.
Citizens of Australia, Germany, Israel, New Zealand, Sweden, United Kingdom, and United States of America will be issued with entry visa valid for a period up to 30 days and this attracts $30 fee upon arrival.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s