Mayorkun to Release a Remix of “Geng” this Midnight

Afro-pop superstar Mayorkun sets to release an Extended Playlist of his song, Geng, this midnight. The EP is a remix and will be in three parts, these include: Naija Remix, Africa Remix, and UK Remix.

The Naija Remix features Vector, M.I Abaga, Sinzu and Ycee, the Africa Remix will feature Kwesi Arthur, Rick Rick, Rayvanny and Innoss B while in the UK Remix he features Ms. Banks and Russ.

The rappers, M.I Abaga and Vector have been controversial in the past and their fans are looking forward to the track to listen to their verses.

The DMW artiste posted the news on social media on the 9th of April 2020.

Mayorkun released the song “Geng” in January after much anticipation and it saw a lot of participation from people online. People released different versions of the song.

The Afro-pop singer was discovered on Twitter by Davido when he posted a cover of one of Davido’s “The Money” featuring Olamide. He was later signed to Davido’s DMW in 2016 and released his first single called “Eleko”.

He has several singles including Yawa, Sade, Che Che, and Mama. In October 2018, he released singles “Posh” and “Fantasy” featuring Olu Maintain in anticipation of his first studio album titled “The Mayor of Lagos”.

The Mayor of Lagos was released on the 16th of November 2018. On December 1, 2018, it appeared on the Billboard World Albums chart, peaking at number 15.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s